Nobody around me is happy that I listen to your potcast, popularity is overrated

Home Forums Publish, Perish or Podcast Forum Nobody around me is happy that I listen to your potcast, popularity is overrated

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by stapleton.aj stapleton.aj 1 week, 4 days ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

BBB
    Participant

Gday,

My name is Ben Babourina-Brooks and I’m an Alumni of Flinders, BSC:Nanotechnology(hons) finished Nov 2006. Did my undergraduate with my now bff’s Blanchy and Pandas/Flanders Barlow, I think through their facebook likes I found this “show”. Also (or p.s?), Jo Shapter taught Chemistry and was head of the Nano degree, so I was saddened to hear he had moved on to Queensland of all places! (I did my Phd in Queensland, also find my life story cover letter and tailored CV attached for this thread :P).

I digress, I have been listening to your podcast during my commute from Birmingham to Nottingham (the Oxford/Cambridge of my research field MRI) and am up to episode 47. I was going to wait til I caught up before posting, but while on a coffee high and waiting for my analyses to finish “I thought what you waiting for?”

Thanks for the entertainment, love Andys childish crudeness, love Cams science this’ and enjoy Chris’ self absorption. You three bounce off each other nicely. You’ve covered alot of ground regarding ECR issues and its key to keep the conversation going until some of these issues get addressed. As I don’t believe current PI’s are fully able to comprehend or aid the process, think it will take the now ECR’s who survive the rat race to change the system. Assuming AI’s don’t take our jobs by then.